1. Help Center
  2. Managing your Organization

How to add or remove users

You can add users to your Anedot account during the application process for your account:

New Account — Michael Scott for Mayor 2021-09-14 11-03-17

 

Once your account is approved, you must be an Admin User to add or remove Users from an Account. If you do not see Users in your Navigation, you are not an Admin user and will not be able to add or remove other users.

As Admin User, you can add as many users to your organization as you want.

 

New User Instructions

How to add users to your organization

  1. Login to your user profile
  2. Select the account
  3. Click Settings in the Navigation.
  4. Click Users in the left-hand side panel.
  5. Click Invite a User
  6. Type the email address for the user you would like to invite into the "Email address" field.
  7. Choose Admin, Standard, or Limited (to learn more about user permissions, visit the User permission levels help article)
  8. Click "Send Invite" and an invite will be sent to this user's email address.

How to remove users from your organization

  1. Login to your user profile
  2. Select the account
  3. Click Settings in the Navigation.
  4. Click Users in the left-hand side panel.
  5. Click on the User
  6. Click on Remove User

To Change a User's Access Level

  1. Login to your user profile
  2. Select the account
  3. Click Settings in the Navigation.
  4. Click Users in the left-hand side panel.
  5. Click on the User
  6. Choose their new role
  7. Click Save User

Frequently Asked Questions

I don't see "Users" in my Settings. Why?
You must be an Admin User to manage Users. If you do not see Users in your Navigation, you are currently a Standard User.

I invited a user to my account and it says "pending." What can we do? I need to verify my account.
Pending simply means that the invited user has not accepted the email invitation to the account yet. Please reach out to the invited user and make sure that they received the invite. To become active, a user must click the link from the invite email and then either login or create a new User for themselves.

I need a user to have limited access. They should not receive notifications.
At this time, all users will receive notifications. If you'd like a particular user to not receive notifications, we can disable the notifications for the user. We'll be adding a notification setting where you can self-manage this in the future.

Message us if you have any questions!