Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Delete Your Donor Account

Learn what happens when you delete your Donor Account and how to remove your profile from Anedot.

Anedot does not share any of your private Donor Account information. Your Donor Account is a free tool that gives you full access to your giving history and account settings. If you decide you no longer want to use it, you can delete your Donor Account at any time.

When you delete your donor profile, you will be signed out and will need a new email code (or passkey) to sign in again. Gift records kept by the recipient organization and Anedot for compliance are not deleted.


Before You Delete Your Account

Deleting your Donor Account does not cancel any active recurring gifts or commitments. If you are deleting your account because you no longer wish to receive recurring charges, cancel each active commitment before deleting your account.

To cancel a recurring gift:

  1. Log in to your Donor Account using the following link: https://donor.anedot.com/support
    1. For more instructions on how to log in and access your Donor Portal, check out the following help article: Create and Access Your Donor Account
  1. From the main menu, select Recurring Gifts.
  2. Select the active recurring gift you want to cancel.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the recurring gift details page.
  4. Click Cancel Recurring Gift.
  5. Click Yes, Cancel Recurring Gift to confirm.

After you have canceled any active recurring gifts, you can proceed with deleting your Donor Account.


Delete Account

To delete your Donor Account, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Security tab.
  2. Click Delete your profile.
  3. In the confirmation pop-up, click Delete your profile again to proceed.